You BEAUTY!

A bit of self-indulgence is always fun, but it’s even more special when it comes from your first salary. I got my first salary a month ago, so this gift to self is a bit late in coming. But in my defense (as though a defense is needed..) I wanted to splurge on a beautiful Marauders’ Map I had seen in the Entertainment store in Bangalore when I was there for my birthday. As luck would have it, that map is now sold out (I think I would have judged the people of Bangalore if it wasn’t!). Also, on a side note: in April, four shelves were dedicated to Harry Potter in the store. Now it’s only two, and the other two feature Game of Thrones merchandise. :/

Anyway I digress. I’ve been looking for a dark watch for ages now, and I initially almost bought a Skagen grey and rose gold one (this one here). However I laid my eyes on Fossil Georgia in the same hues, and the Skagen one seemed to pale in comparison. So here is the one that came home with me:

Fossil Georgia ES 3077
Fossil Georgia ES 3077

It’s so different from my Esprit watch which I have worn every day for the last year (and this is how I justify my Fossil purchase) White, silver and metal versus smoke, rose gold and leather. šŸ˜€

Fossil Georgia ES 3077
Fossil Georgia ES 3077
Esprit Bella ES 106012002
Esprit Bella ES 106012002

This picture was taken yesterday and I thought I’ll throw it in because, y’know, fancy cropping and stuff.

Esprit Bella ES 106012002 analog watch
Esprit Bella ES 106012002 analog watch
12 thoughts on “You BEAUTY!

Leave a Reply

