Coz I’m all about that base

Hi everyone! I’m feeling a lot better now, I have some residual weakness from the fever but overall I’m feeling alright, minus some cramps because the universe hates me and I have to go through everything all at once.

IMG_1393_1

I’ve been suddenly craving a new foundation. Does this happen to you girls as well? I mean, do you also randomly get an urge to change some part of your beauty routine? I get bored with foundation and eyeliner quite often, because I use these two products on an everyday basis. Oh, and mascara as well. And lipstick, I guess? Well, you get the drift.

So let’s get back to foundation. At the moment I’ve been using the Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream which I have in the shade 32 (Light Beige). I’m wearing only the CC Cream over some sunscreen in these pictures (clearly I haven’t perfected my ‘camera smile’ even at 24. I assure you I’m working on it though!). This is just a tad light for me but I make it work. I have to make it work because I bought it and what’s done is done.

Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream - Review and Swatches
Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream – Review and Swatches
Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream - Light Beige (32)
Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream – Light Beige (32)

I use this every day and it does a decent job of evening out my skin tone – you can still see my moles and dark circles peep through so coverage is about medium ish. It lasts quite well throughout the day, there’s a bit of oiliness around my nose by lunchtime but that doesn’t really bother me. Oil control is better if I use a powder but I don’t bother most days (lazy girl alert!). I do find the finish of the CC cream itself a bit powdery which emphasizes dry patches if I haven’t moisturized properly beforehand. I prefer my base to be very light and natural and so all in all I find this checks most boxes for me. You get 30ml for 710 rupees and the tube just seems to go on forever, hence the boredom.

IMG_1389

I’m currently eyeing the MAC Face and Body foundation and I’ve been doing my homework online as to what to expect from it, what skin type it is geared towards etc. I’m not really sure if it’s the one I should go for though. For one it doesn’t appear to have any coverage whatsoever and I’m not sure if it fares very well in the oil control department.

So let me know in the comments below – what foundation/BB/CC cream are you using at the moment, and do you have any recommendations for me? How often do you switch up your foundation? I’d love to know your thoughts!

Random side note – I saw “The Man from U.N.C.L.E.” on a friend’s recommendation and I loved it. If you haven’t already seen it, it’s a spy movie set in the 1960’s and I thought it was made quite well. If you have already seen it, let’s talk about how gorgeous Henry Cavill is in the comments 😛

Have a great week! We’re almost at Friday! X

10 thoughts on “Coz I’m all about that base

  1. I haven’t used Face and Body, but I used the Waterweight foundation by MAC, which is meant to be pretty similar, but with a little more coverage. You will not get more than medium out of that one, and it is a dewy finish, so if you are looking for oil control, it is not the best.
    At the moment I am using the Catrice All Matt plus foundation if I want coverage (mostly for filming) and the Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer in Oil-Free or a Sephora Powder Compact for everyday.

    Linda, Libra, Loca: Beauty, Baby and Backpacking

    Like

    1. ah maybe something more mattifying would be the way to go then for me. thanks for telling me about the waterweight one. i too have read that it’s similar to the face and body x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

