Sunday OOTD – Plaid and Blush

Hi everyone! Hope you all had a great weekend. Mine was pretty nice, my friend and I went to Kanheri Caves, which is a monument site in Mumbai. It’s a great place to go for a day trip with friends and family. I’ll have a post up on that sometime this week hopefully. But for today, I’d just like to share my outfit of the day with you all.

OOTD - Plaid and Blush
OOTD – Plaid and Blush

I mentioned the red items in my wardrobe in this post, and this plaid shirt is one of them. I am an absolute sucker for plaid. In fact, this is the only plaid I have in my wardrobe and I am itching to add more to my collection. I’ve paired this shirt with simple no-nonsense dark blue jeans. These have no fading or distressing to them – which I actually quite like.

To add a bit of contrast, I pulled on my nude sling-back pumps from Westside – I adore these but they are definitely not the most comfortable shoes to wear for long hours if you’re going to be walking around a lot.I usually wear these to work but I thought they would be nice to wear with an otherwise casual outfit to make it look a bit more sophisticated. Also making an appearance in this OOTD is my bowling bag from Zara, which I find goes quite nicely with the shoes.

OOTD - Plaid and Blush
OOTD – Plaid and Blush

 

 

OOTD - Plaid and Blush. Zara Blush Bowling Bag. Fossil Georgia Watch
OOTD – Plaid and Blush. Zara Blush Bowling Bag. Fossil Georgia Watch

 

 

Zara Blush Pink Bowling Bag
Zara Blush Pink Bowling Bag

 

OOTD - Plaid and Blush
OOTD – Plaid and Blush

 

OOTD Details:

  • Plaid Shirt: Pepe Jeans
  • Jeans: Wills Lifestyle
  • Pumps: Westside
  • Bag: Zara
  • Watch: Fossil

I hope you liked this post! Since this is my first ootd post, any feedback and suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Just please note that I am working on my rather sub-par posing and focus skills. It can only get better, right? Haha!

What’s your favourite way to wear plaid?

26 thoughts on “Sunday OOTD – Plaid and Blush

  1. You look absolutely gorgeous, girlie! I love the way the plaid pairs perfectly with the jeans, the blues are the nearly the exact shade! Those shoes are also lovely and add a nice feminine touch to the look, as does the bag! Thanks so much for sharing, beauty, and I hope you have a wonderful week ahead!

    XO,

    Jalisa
    http://www.thestylecontour.com

    Like

    1. i do it all the time hahaha! i cant remember the last time i wore my jeand without folding them at the bottom! thank youu for the compliment! 🙂

      Like

  2. Aditi you look beautiful.The red plaid shirt looks so cool.I do not own a plaid shirt but it looks like a must have,definitely going to buy a plaid shirt as it look so nice.Loved your bag.Lovely OOTD.

    Like

Leave a Reply

