Review: BBlunt Back to Life Dry Shampoo

Hi guys! Hope you’re well. Today’s post is going to be a product rave. I have god awful second day hair and I mentioned this in one of my earlier posts here. My hair is quite greasy at the roots and that combined with the humidity of Mumbai (honestly, is this city ever not humid?!) means that the day after I wash my hair, I may as well just not bother trying to do anything with because it is just so oily and limp.

BBlunt Back to Life dry shampoo review
BBlunt Back to Life dry shampoo review

I picked up the BBlunt Back to Life dry shampoo quite a while back actually. You may recall that I mentioned this in my June Favourites post. BBlunt is an Indian brand that does some really cool hair products, which I’m grateful for because even though they are quite hit and miss, we do really need affordable styling products here in India – stuff like Tigi can be so expensive. I saw a video review of this dry shampoo by the Delhi Fashion Blogger (who I think is adorable, you should check out her YouTube channel!) and her review made me bite the bullet and buy it. The reason it’s taken me so long to get round to loving this is because I’m so darn miserly when it comes to actually using all my beauty products! This is one habit I’m trying to get rid of. I use the most minuscule amounts of things – face masks, face washes, shampoos, etc etc etc, especially if they’re expensive, because one – that’s just how I’m wired (is this just me?!) and two, that way the products last longer so if it’s an expensive purchase, my conscience is slightly happier. But doing this also means the product isn’t as effective, because you aren’t using the optimal amount.

BBlunt Back to Life dry shampoo review
BBlunt Back to Life dry shampoo review

So initially I didn’t spray too much of this on my hair and needless to say, I didn’t see any difference at all. Now however, I properly go to town with this. There’s no holding me back. It’s like spraying a can of insecticide on a particularly dangerous-looking winged insect – I’m talking that liberal!

Long story short, this dry shampoo really is a lifesaver in my book. It checks all the boxes for me – it’s affordable, it mattifies my hair, prevents greasiness, adds texture and lasts a long time. I love that it’s more mist-like instead of a powder so it doesn’t take too much effort to massage it into your hair unlike the dry shampoos that are out-and-out powders which can immediately start to form white residue.

BBlunt Back to Life dry shampoo review
BBlunt Back to Life dry shampoo review

The only downside is, of course, product build-up. My TBS Rainforest Balance shampoo just stopped working on my hair within two weeks of my using this dry shampoo. So I’ve bought a clarifying shampoo and I’ve been using it once a week, which has taken care of that problem.

I’m almost done with this can and I would definitely repurchase, but for now I’ve jumped on the Batiste Bandwagon (yay for Nykaa stocking Batiste at such an affordable price!) so I can maybe do a comparison post sometime if you guys would be interested. But right off the bat I can say that given the fact that BBlunt is more easily available, this is a 100% worth the money because it gets the job done.

IMG_2068

This is second day hair with the dry shampoo sprayed liberally at the roots and the crown. You can see no trace of greasiness at all plus it gives my hair some texture too which makes it easier to work with. I tend to use a tiny bit of dry shampoo even on freshly washed hair just to add some texture.

Have you tried this dry shampoo? What did you think? Do you have any recommendations for good clarifying shampoos? Right now I’ve gone for the Schwarzkopf Bonacure Deep Cleansing Shampoo, but I’d love to know of any alternatives!

Hope you all have a good weekend! x


Products Mentioned:

BBlunt Back to Life Dry Shampoo – INR 550

 

19 thoughts on “Review: BBlunt Back to Life Dry Shampoo

  1. Humidity can be such a pain when it comes to keeping hair clean for longer! Dry shampoo is such a fab quick-fix when needed; fab review! 🙂

    aglassofice.com
    x

    Like

  2. Aditi I have heard everyone raving about this dry shampoo.It is high time that I buy it as I have always suffered with oilu hair.Nice detailed review.

    Like

Leave a Reply

