Nykaa’s Lavender Buttercream is the bomb.com!

I have a love-hate relationship with nail polish, as I mentioned earlier in this post. That relationship is erring on the side of love at the moment, especially since I bought Lavender Buttercream from Nykaa’s Nude nail polish collection. Enjoy the pictures while I struggle to describe this gorgeous shade.

Nykaa Nude Nail Polish - Lavender Buttercream. Review, Swatches, Price
Nykaa Nude Nail Polish – Lavender Buttercream. Review, Swatches, Price

One thing I can say for sure is that Lavender Buttercream is not lavender. In certain lights one could claim that there is a purple hue, but for the most part, it is a dark beige sort of colour, sort of like a nude (duh! I’m doing so well at this) but with a hint of ashy-ness, which is perfect because it doesn’t merge completely with your skin and make you look like you have no nails.

Nykaa Nude Nail Polish - Lavender Buttercream. Review, Swatches, Price
Nykaa Nude Nail Polish – Lavender Buttercream. Review, Swatches, Price

You can get away with one coat, but I always apply two. You can see the result in the pictures.The application is quite easy, it’s a no-nonsense brush. The handle isn’t shaped weirdly so it’s straightforward to apply. It takes roughly ten minutes to dry between coats, and it dries completely, so you can paint your nails the night before and won’t be left with fabric impressions on your painstakingly painted nails in the morning.

Nykaa Nude Nail Polish - Lavender Buttercream. Review, Swatches, Price
Nykaa Nude Nail Polish – Lavender Buttercream. Review, Swatches, Price
Nykaa Nude Nail Polish - Lavender Buttercream. Review, Swatches, Price
Nykaa Nude Nail Polish – Lavender Buttercream. Review, Swatches, Price

I love the Maybelline colorshow nail polishes (you’ll see how much I love them in an upcoming post! *sneaky*) and they have two nice nudes in the range – Nude Skin and Silk Stockings. These are quite warm, however, and they tend to merge in with my natural skintone. You can see the hint of grey/purple in Lavender Buttercream that distinguishes it from these two. For comparison purposes, I’ve also thrown in Blackcurrant Pop, which really is a lavender, not an impostor like my new love.

Nykaa Nude Nail Polish - Lavender Buttercream. Comparison with Maybelline Colorshow Nude Skin, Silk Stockings, Blackcurrant Pop
Nykaa Nude Nail Polish – Lavender Buttercream. Comparison with Maybelline Colorshow Nude Skin (far left), Silk Stockings (second from left), Blackcurrant Pop (right)

I’ve had this nail polish on for three days now, and there is zero sign of chipping, so I’m really impressed. The bottle is nice to look at and for Rs 179, I think this is a great deal. I’d definitely be picking up more shades from this range.

I’m flying to Hyderabad this weekend to meet my cousin. I’ve been out of town somewhere or the other every weekend, I feel like I’m on tour haha! What are your plans for the weekend?Β  I hope you have a great one! πŸ™‚

 

26 thoughts on “Nykaa’s Lavender Buttercream is the bomb.com!

  1. I’m loving these sandy, taupe-like colors, girlie! They’re so pretty and perfect for transitioning into fall. They remind me of a color I love from Essie, I believe it’s named Lady Like. Whenever I wear it, I always get compliments, it really is pretty and I just love shades like these. Don’t you just love when you find a polish that doesn’t chip?! Omg, yes! Thanks so much for sharing, beauty, and I hope you had a great weekend spent with your cousin and are off to a great week so far!

    XO,

    Jalisa
    http://www.thestylecontour.com

    Like

  2. I’ve got all four of these nail polishes πŸ™‚ Hi %!!

    Doncha just love this Nykaa polish? They are so creamy and buttery. My favs are Silk Stocking and Lavender Buttercream.

    I found that Maybelline’s Nude skin was a little too plain. But it would be a great base for nail art though. Never really found the time to sit and do the nail art 😦

    Like

    1. yes the nykaa ones are really nice! i never have the patience for nail art either! plus i have tiny hands and consequently tiny fingernails so i feel like nail art just looks too crowded on my nails haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. haha! Nail woes…we all have ’em. I feel that mine are too big! Maybe you can try geometric nail art with two colors re…They are minimal and don’t look so cluttered. But are pretty ❀ as can be!

        Like

Leave a Reply

