August Favourites

Can I just start off this post with a cliché line or two about how I can’t believe it’s already September? I think I’ll have to carry forward my new year resolutions to next year (as usual!) okay now that that’s out of the way, let’s get straight into August Favourites!

IMG_2977

body-shop-rainforest-balanc

The Body Shop Rainforest Balance Shampoo and Conditioner for Oily Hair

I think this is the best shampoo + conditioner duo I have tried so far. Leaves my hair full, soft and with tons of movement? Check. Gets rid of oil, grease and, to an extent, dry shampoo build-up as well? Check. It smells really fresh – not citrusy or floral, but perhaps ‘green’, a very pleasing scent. I have an oily scalp but I can go without shampooing for three days when I use this (with a little help from my dry shampoo on day three!) plus it doesn’t hurt that it’s free from parabens and sulphates! Yay!

IMG_2991

Toni & Guy Heat Protectant Mist

I love, love, love, LOVE this stuff. The packaging is so convenient. The spray itself doesn’t weigh down my hair at all and does its job of protecting my hair from the heat I subject it to everyday 😛 plus it smells so nice! I can see myself purchasing bottles and bottles of this. Love it.

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Micellar Water

Gentle on the skin and super effective. It’s one of those rare cleaners without oil which is great for me because my skin doesn’t tolerate oil well at all. This is probably my third bottle of Bioderma this year! I also love that you don’t necessarily have to rinse this off, though I do all the time but on days I’m just really tired, I can skip the face wash without my face ending up feeling greasy.

MAC Matchmaster Foundation in 2.0

I have a review on this coming up, but I can tell you now that this is definitely my HG foundation. I wear the shade 2.0 and it matches me perfectly. Evens out my skin tone, makes my skin glow, looks absolutely natural and stays put for nearly 10 hours. What’s not to love? (The price, but we overlook that. What’s done is done)

IMG_2990

IMG_2986

L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes Mascara

I think I mentioned this in my June favourites as well, but here it is again. This mascara is fantastic. It provides length and volume in just one coat and even curls my lashes slightly. This is not waterproof, so it comes off easily with Bioderma which means I’ve not lost half my lashes every night when I remove this. It’s a formula that definitely gets better after a month or so, as it gets drier it applies better. I wish I didn’t love this so much though because it’s quite expensive for a mascara. Sigh

IMG_2993

Benefit Gimme Brow – Brow Gel

I use the shade medium/deep and it’s a perfect match for my brows. Super easy to use and makes my brows look perfect in seconds!

Lakme 9 to 5 Matte Lipstick in Mauve Paced

Lakme has struck gold with these lipsticks. They are absolutely matte, but comfortable to wear. Nearly every shade is wearable and the neutrals especially are really lovely. But I think the real winning attribute is the staying power. This stays put through two full meals (and multiple cups of espresso!) No kidding, I put it on in the morning and it’s still on after I’ve had dinner. Plus the shade is a great MLBB for me. I think this is one lipstick I’ll actually end up finishing.

IMG_2989

 

Nykaa Nude nail enamel in Lavender Buttercream

My last post was an ode to this nail polish, so it should come as no surprise that it’s also made its way into my favourites. Affordable, understated, long-wearing. Love it.

 

What have you been loving this month? Oh and if you’re on twitter, you can now follow me @lifeasaditi! Leave me your twitter handles so I can follow you, I’m really getting into the spirit of twitter haha

Hope you are having a great week and thank you for reading! x

21 thoughts on “August Favourites

  1. Loved the post and pics 🙂 I have tried and loved every product here except for the benifit brow gel.. May be I would try this once I am done with the Freedom Pomade and sleek brow kit which I am currently using!

    Like

      1. I can´t really tell. I used it very often for almost 9 months and then stopped for a long time before I got the TBS Lightening Drops and could adjust the shade to my not fake-tanned self. I´d say probably around a year, but I don’t wear foundation every day.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

