Currently Loving: Work-Wear Lipsticks

I like to stick to neutral lips not just for work, but also in general since I’m quite heavy-handed with my eyeliner and mascara. Today I’ve got a budget as well as a high end lipstick both of which wouldn’t be new to many of you, but since these are my staples I wanted to share!

Work Wear Lipsticks: Lakme 9 to 5 Mauve Paced. MAC Twig
Work Wear Lipsticks: Lakme 9 to 5 Mauve Paced. MAC Twig

Lakme 9 to 5 in Mauve Paced (Price: Rs 450)

This is a muted cool-toned mauve which has a bit of brown in it. It applies somewhat creamy but settles down into a completely matte finish and deepens slightly which makes it match my natural lip colour very well, and almost looks like I’m not wearing lipstick which is what I love about it. This also lasts for ages, perhaps not 9 to 5 but definitely close.

 

img_3185
Work Wear Lipsticks: Lakme 9 to 5 Mauve Paced. MAC Twig

MAC Twig (Price: Rs 1500)

Twig – a brown with a hint of red – is a cult classic shade that is perfect for the office. It’s a satin finish lipstick which means it’s quite forgiving on the lips compared to Mauve Paced, but since I like matte finishes more I tend to blot this down with a tissue to take away some of the sheen.

 

Work Wear Lipsticks: Lakme 9 to 5 Mauve Paced. MAC Twig
Work Wear Lipsticks: Lakme 9 to 5 Mauve Paced. MAC Twig
img_3183
Work Wear Lipsticks: Lakme 9 to 5 Mauve Paced. MAC Twig

 

Do you have a Holy Grail lipstick? Let me know in the comments!

 

43 thoughts on “Currently Loving: Work-Wear Lipsticks

    1. i hate touching up my lipstick, i almost don’t do it on principle. i have no idea why. especially when most of them seem to disappear on me after after 4 hours

      Like

  1. My favorite lipsticks keep getting discontinued. I feel certain that someone put a hex on me. Anyway, I really like Revlon Super Lustrous in Spicy Cinnamon for a grab-and-go color, and Colorbar Sultry Pink. I received the Colorbar lipstick in a swap with Corallista. I lament the fact that it’s not sold in the U.S.

    Like

    1. ahh i’m so sorry that happens with you, i’ve been through the pain. maybelline discontinued the ONE eyeliner i could work with, i’ve been struggling to find alternatives since. sultry pink is a gorgeous shade, i bought it for my mom after reading Ankita’s post. have you finished it? if so, i’ll let you know if i find a dupe for it x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. haha 😀 good idea! i loved this eyeliner by maybelline called the hyper sharp, i’m not sure if it was sold only in india? but it had a SUPER fine brush tip which was so great for getting that “is she wearing eyeliner? is she not wearing eyeliner?” look. i’ve tried other eyeliners with super thin brushes but none of them have been as easy to use for some reason :/

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

