Kiehl’s Turmeric & Cranberry Seed Masque Review | A Wednesday Pick-Me-Up

I keep telling myself that I’ll blog more often throughout the week but after Monday I seem to directly hit Friday. This past week work has been so hectic and things got quite ugly on Friday because I ended up losing my cool multiple times. Plus I think most people would be frustrated if they were at work till 11pm (yes 11PM!) on a Friday. So as you can imagine, that was just delightful and the week ended on a supremely high note. *heavy sarcasm*

Two things that have gotten me through this week are Late Night with Seth Meyers and the Kiehl’s Turmeric & Cranberry Seed Masque, both of which were discoveries through good ol’ Youtube. I was watching Trevor Noah videos on Donald Trump and happened to stumble upon Seth Meyers. Can I just put it out there that I for one am extremely bummed that Seth Meyers is married? Evidently so was Jennifer Lawrence so, y’know, we’re in the same club, Jennifer Lawrence and I. Ha right.

I heard about the Kiehl’s Turmeric & Cranberry Seed Masque in one of Fleur De Force’s videos and I was intrigued by the claims of the mask. By Wednesday my skin starts to look a bit dull and can definitely use a pick-me-up. This mask is supposed to give you instant radiance and revitalize your skin.

Kiehl’s Turmeric & Cranberry Seed Masque Review, Price India
Kiehl’s Turmeric & Cranberry Seed Masque Review, Price India

It has turmeric (or haldi) that helps with restoring radiance, cranberry seeds that provide gentle exfoliation and also kaolin or clay which helps in oil control. It spreads easily onto the skin and dries completely within 15 minutes which makes it great to use in the morning (if you’re always in a hurry to get to work because you overslept, I know I am!). In the jar it has almost a cushion-y feel to it, and when I apply it I can definitely feel a bit of a tingle and a slight cooling effect as well.

I love masks and I always feel super-pampered when I use them. I’ve found this mask works well enough for me and does somewhat re-energize my skin. I like that I can slap it on without really thinking too much about it. Although turmeric stains clothes like a bitch* so I use this when in lounge wear and keep my face away from my precious white tops!

Kiehl’s Turmeric & Cranberry Seed Masque Review, Price India
Kiehl’s Turmeric & Cranberry Seed Masque Review, Price India

img_3236

I got the mini jar which gives me 28ml of product for Rs 1350 but I’ve used it twice already and that’s hardly created a dent, as you can see. So I think quantity-wise you could justify away the price (if you wanted to!)

I realize this hasn’t been a very thorough review so if you have any specific questions about this mask just leave a comment below and I shall deffo get back to you! Also while we’re on the subject, can someone please tell me what on earth is the difference between ‘mask’ and ‘masque’? Is there a difference?! The nation wants to know!!

Have you tried the Kiehl’s Turmeric & Cranberry Seed Masque? What’s your favourite product from Kiehl’s?

* Side effect of too many Donald Trump memes

44 thoughts on “Kiehl’s Turmeric & Cranberry Seed Masque Review | A Wednesday Pick-Me-Up

    1. so far i havent seen any difference at all. it makes my skin super clean and quite fresh. but nope no effect on blemishes. though i’ve only used it twice, so i’ll let you know if there’s any effect over time 🙂 x

      Like

  1. Mask or masque!!!! Lol you are super funny. Or is the frustration that is coming out in the form of satire (working till 11pm is way too much babe)?? Because, my satirical humour comes out in such situations.

    Coming to the review, it’s very well explained. The ‘masque’ seems a bit expensive but is worth a try. 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

    Like

    1. haha 😀 glad you liked the review Tosom! yes my sarcastic side takes over more often than not actually! let me know if you try the mask / masque 😉

      Like

    1. i didnt know and i was always curious as to the difference haha! i like neutrals, mostly pinks with a bit of mauve, i feel like they suit my skin tone the most. i love nudes too but i havent found any that work for me so far.

      Like

  2. Gosh 11pm!! Girl leave the office earlier!! I’ve heard good things about Kiehls masks, so I might have to give it a go or at least get a sample of it some how!

    Lisa | fairlyrosy.com
    x

    Like

  3. Ooh I will have to definitely check this out! I think when you’re doing something for yourself (pampering, etc.) it takes the stress away. Although, I empathize with you working until 11pm on a Friday. It’s the worst, but hopefully you had Saturday or the weekend off!

    Aissa
    xx Little Autumn

    Like

  4. I’m so sorry that you had to work late on Friday, I can only imagine how frustrated you were, I would be too! I hope this week is better and you can leave on time every day. As for the mask, it seems to be amazing! I love using tumeric in my face masks and I love that this one contains cranberry, too. I’ll have to be sure to check this one out; I’ve never tried any of Kiehl’s products before! Thanks so much for sharing and I hope you have the most amazing week ahead, beauty!

    PS: The lip colors were by Milani: Sugar Plum lip liner and Sangria lipstick 🙂

    XO,

    Jalisa
    http://www.thestylecontour.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

