Autumn Wardrobe & Vanity Essentials

Though Mumbai rarely gets cool, aside from during December, I was in Pune recently for Diwali and there you can definitely feel a chill in the air, especially during the evenings. I just need half a reason to throw on comfy knits and scarves, so I decided to do a post with a few of my autumn essentials. Hopefully I’ll get round to doing a part 2 in this because I can think of so many more things to feature (I’m very aware of the fact that I haven’t featured any boots or candles in this post!). But for now, here goes!

img_3521

Grey Knitted Sweater-Top

Although cozy knitwear is a given this time of the year, I think a grey sweater is an absolute must. It goes so well with blue or black jeans and I think grey suits a wide range of skin tones as well. This sweater/top is from Forever 21.

img_3543

White Lace

I love white and off-white tops in most fabrics, and I find white lace can be such a versatile piece in the wardrobe for both summer and autumn. You can dress it up or down and wear any kind of accessories with it – gold, rose gold or silver – and they’ll go with it perfectly well! You can also throw on a scarf for a pop of colour like I’ve done here. This top is from Splash but I’m sure you can get similar styles from many brands.

img_3324

img_3493

Blanket Scarf

So much coziness! It took a while for blanket scarves to grow on me, mainly because I’m quite a tiny person and I thought that blanket scarves would be too overwhelming on my frame. However this one from Zara floats my boat just fine and the colours in it are really autumnal as well! Love!

img_3530

Watch

I know not too many girls focus on timepieces but I love them and I immediately look for the watch a girl has chosen with her outfit. Here I’m wearing my trusty Fossil Georgia which had made an appearance in my very first post on this blog. Although I wear it all year round, it’s inadvertently a perfect choice for this time of the year what with its charcoal grey and rose gold hues.

img_3527img_3590

Autumn Lips

I recently purchased the Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in the shade Patina and I can’t stop wearing it. It’s a really pretty and extremely cool-toned mauve with a completely matte finish and you know how much I love my mattes! If you like this shade and can get your hands on the Lakme 9 to 5 Lipstick in Mauve Paced; it is pretty much an exact dupe of this lipstick at a fraction of the price. But if you are more into red lips, then might I suggest Rimmel 107, NYX Copenhagen or MAC Diva, all of which are absolutely stunning deep red/berry fall shades.

img_3406

img_3436

I hope you liked this post. I’d really love feedback on it if you have any! Have a great week 😀

38 thoughts on “Autumn Wardrobe & Vanity Essentials

  1. omg.. I am so much in love with this post. I totally agree.. grey sweater is a must.. i am a crazy fan of grey and have it all year round in my wardrobe though, just cant get enough.. The watch looks awesome too.. The lipsticks you mentioned are yet to be tried by me but that shade looks just perfect on you…although on a pretty face like yours i am sure anything would look good. Thanks for the amazing suggestions.. i am gonna have a look at these lippie shades for sure 🙂

    xx
    http://www.planetbeauties.com

    Like

    1. i love grey too, it’s so underrated! you should try out this kinda lipstick shade, i think it’ll look great on you 🙂 thanks so much for your lovely comment Purva 🙂 xo

      Like

    1. hahahaha! i’ll admit i was playing dress -up with the blanket scarf but i swear everything else is wearable in the evening xD so glad you liked it xx

      Like

  2. Such a lovely post, and I really like your makeup! 🙂 That lipstick shade was made for you. ❤ Autumn really is my favourite season when it comes to fashion, I just adore oversized, comfy jumpers and warm boots! The outfit you put together is absolutely beautiful, and definietly looks like something I could see wearing myself. ❤ Thank you for sharing, and I hope you're having a fab week so far. x x

    Kay
    http://shoesandglitter.com

    Like

    1. i love scarves in the summer as well – lighter fabric ones of course. brown is a nice colour for the autumn, come to think of it i own very few things in brown

      Like

  3. I agree with you on all these lovely pieces. You are very lucky that it doesn´t get too cold. I´m already all curled up in a thousand layers of fluff just to keep me warm, it´s honestly ridiculous! I´m in love with all the blanket scarves, I don´t think I leave the house without one on. They are just so comfy & really keep me warm.
    xx Lisa | Following Lisa

    Like

  4. Wow, every picture is captivating. You look amazing. I too love white lace tops, they really go with everything.
    Winter has its own charm, and full of colours. Hope this year it stays for longer…

    Like

  5. I absolutely love watches 🙂 I find them very cool and to this day steal my dads watches because it gives me a sense of strength when I wear them to conferences 🙂 Currently enjoying wearing one of his Police watches that I’ve eyed for quite some time. Sad that he has a better sense of style than I do haha. I love how you’ve styled and that lip color is adorable on you. Such a lovely shade. Looking forward to reading more posts 😀

    Love,
    From one Aditi to another 😀 haha
    https://nomadfashionista.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

