The Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus is a Godsend!

If you follow me on twitter you’ll know that I recently started watching Downton Abbey again – I was quite hooked to it a few years back, but I gave up on it after they killed off pretty much everyone in season 3 (only a slight exaggeration). Well this weekend I went back to binge-watching it and ended up finishing season 1 on Saturday and season 2 on Sunday. I had forgotten how addictive it is!

Of course staying up till 3am watching TV shows – something I am guilty of more often than I care to admit – means that I can’t wake up on time in the mornings, ever. You know that girl who’s always running late? That’s me. My morning workout routine seems to be running around to get ready for work. I’m struggling to iron my clothes, to slap on some makeup, to grab a bite, etc etc etc. And in the midst of all this madness, you can be sure I have absolutely no time to wash my hair. Now that it’s almost waist-length it takes ages to wash and ages to dry and well… a lot of prior planning is required.

There are some products that I’m happy to have learned about from the beauty blogging universe – like what on earth’s a primer. And then there are other products that I’m downright grateful to have learnt about – like dry shampoo. And when it comes to dry shampoo, Batiste is the first brand that comes to my mind. They’re a cult classic in the UK and I have seen countless (and I mean countless) YouTube beauty gurus and beauty bloggers swear by their dry shampoo. So I was absolutely delighted when Batiste finally launched in India!

Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark) Review
Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark) Review

 

For those of you who aren’t aware of what a dry shampoo is – it’s essentially somewhat like a ‘powder shampoo’. You just spritz some onto your roots (on dry hair, mind you!) and massage it in. The dry shampoo absorbs all the extra oil and grease that your second/third-day hair has ever so generously produced, and your hair is left feeling fresh and clean. So it’s a quick and easy way to refresh your hair in between washes to reduce greasiness and give your hair a bit of life if it’s looking too limp. Dry shampoo is especially great to use for people like me who have an oily scalp because washing my hair often makes my scalp produce more oil to compensate which makes my hair oilier and it’s a vicious cycle. Dry shampoo controls the oil secretion while also keeping my hair looking squeaky clean. Win win!

Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark) Review
Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark) Review
Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark) Review
Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark) Review
Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark) Review
Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark) Review

Currently I’m using the Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark)*. This dry shampoo is fantastic at absorbing grease and mattifying my hair, and giving it that fresh, clean feeling with a bit of texture and grip that just makes my hair so much easier to style. It also smells great which I like because it reinforces that just-washed feel to my hair. With regular spritzes of this, my hair can easily go up to four days without a wash. FOUR. If you’re a regular reader of my blog and you know how much I crib about how useless my second day hair is, you’ll appreciate that this is quite an achievement for a dry shampoo. I also love that I get a lot of product (200 ml) so the bottle will last me for quite a while even though I’m always guilty of going overboard with my dry shampoo.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark) Review
Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark) Review
Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark) Review
Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark) Review

But let’s be honest. You know why I’m really so smitten by this dry shampoo? Because it’s sheer genius. White residue is the ONE issue that you can potentially face with dry shampoo and the Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus Divine Dark does away with that problem entirely. Since it has a hint of colour, it blends better into brown/black hair. What more can a brunette want? It’s so much easier to freely use a dry shampoo when you’re not worried about roaming around with what could easily be mistaken as dandruff in your hair (oh the horror!)

Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark) Review
Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark) Review
img_3632
Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark) Review

All in all, the Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus checked all the boxes for me. It’s affordable, easy to use, smells great and most importantly, gets the job done. I’m one happy girl with fresh hair that no one can tell took me just 5 minutes instead of 45 in the morning!

Have you tried Batiste dry shampoos? What did you think?

Batiste is officially sold in India through Nirjay Impex. You can buy Batiste Dry Shampoo online at Nykaa. The Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus (Divine Dark) is priced at Rs 749 for 200 ml.

 

54 thoughts on “The Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus is a Godsend!

  1. I have several variants of the Batiste dry shampoos and this is one among them :P.. I too love it to bits! Lovely review and pics 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m exactly the same as you, hun! Often stay up late binge-watching a TV show, and then I can never get up in time to wash and style my hair properly, haha. I have actually tried a dry shampoo from another brand, and actually it didn’t work for me at all? It left my hair feeling both greasy and frizzy. I’m not sure whether it was just the brand, though – perhaps I should try this one, I know Batiste ones are very popular! Thanks for sharing your lovely review, hun. ❤ xoxo

    Kay
    http://shoesandglitter.com

    Like

    1. its literally the story of my life! aww it sucks that you had a bad experience, i’ve used a couple of dry shampoos and didnt have issues aside from build-up.. perhaps it was the wrong brand.. let me know if you do end up trying batiste 🙂 xo

      Like

  3. I’ve tried Batiste in the past, but only the white one and of course, it showed white powder on my hair, haha. I’ll have to try the brown, it would make more sense and be easier to blend! I have fine textured hair, which gets super oily fast, so dry shampoo is a must for me! Thanks so much for sharing, beautiful, and I hope you’re having the best week so far!

    XO,

    Jalisa
    http://www.thestylecontour.com

    Like

  4. i can totally relate to you about the morning routine and washing long hair problems… I need dry shampoos too often.. i would love to try this 😀

    Like

  5. I absolutely love the Batiste dry shampoos! I mostly end up buying some cheap alternative as they don´t have it in all drugstores here in Germany. I hate those alternatives though, they always smell so bad! Batiste always smells lovely & also doesn’t leave this white residue in my hair that makes me look like I´ve got the worst case of dandruff in the world.
    xx Lisa | Following Lisa

    Like

Leave a Reply

